top of page

Self Motivated #Homepreneur

Being moved by desire to do something good in my community in July 2010, I started out with free community women empowerment, at the time, social innovation space is a bit of a different game to me. Failing early and often, trying things out, was the way I was working when dealing with creating a new product or design. But working in real human social context, I have learnt to be authentic, empathetic to people and driven by a code of ethics to manage expectations because with community members the minute you step in, there's an expectation that you're going to bring something with you. Most of the instances where we've dealt with communities I've had to tell them upfront, this is what we're here for, this is our objective, so the idea of us being the expert and them being at a lower level has to be immediately debunked.

bottom of page